Introduzione Tema e Variazioni

Rossini Gioachino

Formation Clarinette Seul et Choeur de Clarinette
Format: A3
Titre Introduzione Tema e Variazioni
Compositeur Rossini, Gioachino
Arrangiatore: Camera, Pierangelo
Genre Trascrizione
Niveau IV
Durée 00:05:20
N° Code wky18030
Edition Edizioni Musicali Wicky
Pdf disponible (Sélectionnez le type)


From a letter addressed to Rossini, written in Florence on 29/3/1852 by the violinist Ferdinando Giorgetti, we know that the composer “with real modesty said that: it is something done for pleasure and to satisfy the insistence of a friend of seven decades ago “. This composition, today known with the title of Introduction Theme and Variations, was therefore written by Rossini in 1819 during his Neapolitan stay, reusing previous operatic melodies: the introductory andante is based on the air “my lost peace” from the second act of the work “Moses in Egypt”, while the variations are developed on the theme of the cavatina “Oh how many tears” from the first act of the opera “the woman of the lake”; in the final tail is then developed and expanded the statement present in the final of the same cavatina.


Expédition rapide dans les 24h*

Livraison gratuite pour toute commande supérieur à € 90

Livraisons tous Pays

Disponibilité immédiate

EMW Edizioni Musicali Wicky


Via Biancardi, 4
20149 - Milano, Italia
P.IVA IT09835240152

Tel: (+39) 02 460 412