Ortolano Nunzio

Formation Quatuor à Cordes
Format: Partitura e Parti
Titre Elegia
Compositeur Ortolano, Nunzio
Genre musica classica
Niveau I
Durée 00:04:00
N° Code WKY15053
Edition Edizioni Musicali Wicky


Score 10 pag. • Version for Tenor, Piano and String Quartet • The piece was commissioned by EMW Edizioni Musicali Wicky to commemorate the victims of the earthquake and tsunami that devastated Japan in 2011. The composition has received its world premiere in the Basilica Papale San Paolo Fuori Le Mura in Rome on March 11, 2013, by the Symphonic Orchestra G. Rossini, conducted by Daniele Agiman, Tenor Masahiro Shimba. • Description: Elegy is characterized by two musical moments that arouse, also thanks to the text, different feelings and emotions. Elegy is a hymn to life.

The first part is a praise to the Lord's gifts. The text puts the listener's attention on the earth, wonderful place, and on mankind, who thanks to inhabit the most beautiful garden, aware of being both the user and caretaker.
The music accompanies this reflective part with a modal melody, a Gregorian chant that gives the composition a highly sacred and spiritual character.

The second part of Elegy is a tribute to life, love, colors, seasons, brotherhood of people and to all humanity. All living under the gaze of the Great Mother Earth.
The melody, supported by a powerful orchestral counterpoint, opens in a major tonality, assuming the guise of a hymn itself.


Expédition rapide dans les 24h*

Livraison gratuite pour toute commande supérieur à € 90

Livraisons tous Pays

Disponibilité immédiate

EMW Edizioni Musicali Wicky


Via Biancardi, 4
20149 - Milano, Italia
P.IVA IT09835240152

Tel: (+39) 02 460 412
Email: info@wickymusic.com